Sue Clark, CSAPA 1960-2011

     Sue Clark, CSAPA 1960-2011

Sue Clark Award for Excellence

The Certification Commission for Drug and Alcohol Program Professionals (formerly known as SAPACC) created the Sue Clark Award for Excellence following the 2011 passing of our friend and colleague, Sue Clark, CSAPA.  Sue was one of the industry's most devoted and inspiring individuals.

In Sue's honor, our commission annually accepts nominations for recipients of the Sue Clark Award for Excellence.  Nominees are individuals that have received a certification through our commission, are recognized as leaders, respected by their peers and assist in the development of future leaders within the drug and alcohol testing industry.

Previous honorees include:

Mr. James Wright, Sr. - 2011
Mr. Bob Crescenzo - 2012
Ms. Betty Emerson - 2013
Mr. Cleve Miller - 2014
Ms. Diana Bauske (posthumously) - 2015
Ms. Leila Procopio-Makuh - 2016

2017 sue Clark award recipient:

CCDAPP was proud to announce Lorri Smith, CSAPA, of Integrity Testing as the receipient of the 2017 Sue Clark Award for Excellence during this year's Substance Abuse Program Administrators Association conference held in Henderson Nevada.    Lorri's dedication and commitment to our industry is beyond measure.  Her generous spirit and lilting laugh have brought joy to all who know her.  She is professional, poised and above all else, a compassionate leader who is extremely well deserving of this award.  Click here to view the PowerPoint presentation.




537 Ritchie Highway #2 E

Severna Park, MD 21146